Solar Power Melbourne

Hi guys, I am pretty new to Solar system.

i get a quote from Energy Aus, with 6.2kw system, 20 Trina 310w Honey M Plus panel and 20 Enphase ENPIQ7-60-2-INT inverters @ $9699 before rebate, @ $7474 after rebate.

Also get another quote from Bradford, with Neon 2 LG Panel + Solar Edge Inverter w DC optimisers @ around 15,000 or with Canadian Panels around $9000. They do not want to send emails with detail quotation.

My house is South-facing, and I have a pool. My west side of roof has already fulfilled with pool solar system.

Sales from Bradford recommends me to get rid of pool solar system to have best performance for house solar system.

Just wondering should I using Energy Australiaā€™s option or Bradford?

Or any other better suggestion?

Thank you all.

I also have received quote from Solar Engineering, 18 panel 5.67KW solar system with Jinko 315w panel, sungrow inverter for $5099, or SMA inverter for $5,999.

Hi @1988chin

:point_up: That is a red flag for me, I would avoid that one.

I think the other two are quite reasonable quotes. If you are on a budget Jinko and Sungrow is a pretty good ā€˜valueā€™ combination. However, Trina and Enphase would generally be considered more premium. Is it worth an extra 50% though, itā€™s hard to say.

Did you do your research on the companies? Which one are you more comfortable with?

Cheers
Marty

Checkout our Solar Power Melbourne page.

Thank you very much on your reply Marty.

I did some research online, the feedbacks on both Energy Aus and Solar engineering are around 4 stars. However, the amount of feedbacks are very low though.
With Energy Australia, my guess is that another company is EAā€™s subcontractor. Maybe couple years later, EA may decide not to support Solar panels any more. Then it will become a headache.
Do we have any trustful big boys in the industry to recommend?
Appreciate it.