Solar Quote Advice

Hey all,

Firstly, amazing forum and info resource!!

I am very new to solar energy, and planning on having a system installed this month.

Im wondering could I get some thoughts on the many many technologies and brands there seems to be available. Specifically the two quotes as follows:

1:

Panels: 12 x Leapton 480watt panels / 5.76kW total.

Inverter: Huawei 4.6kW

Battery: Huawei 5kW

Gaurantee: 25Years Panels / 10 Years Battery

Cost:10K total.

2:

Panels: 12 x QCells 415watts

Inverter: Afore - no further tech specs currently, but circa 5k I suspect.

Battery: Dyson - no further tech specs currently, but circa 5k I suspect.

Gaurantee: 25Years Panels / 10 Years Battery

Cost: 11K total.

Im getting so many conflicting opinions, on German vs Chinese quality etc etc… so trying to understand if theres actually much quality difference between what Ive outlined above, to justify spenging the extra 1000.

I would assume all are high quality tier1 type technologies these days!! And given the 25 years warranty on both, does it really matter which option!?

Thanks all. Any other general thoughts around recommended panels / technologies very welcome!!

PS: My panels will be setup in an east / west fashion, so sun will hit the panels half and half throughout the day, I believe. Not sure if that effects the technology choice. Also, Im based in Ireland, not exactly reknowned for a lot of sunshine throughout the year. Summers are pretty ok!!

No worries. The first option, using Leapton and Huawei, sounds like the best choice by far. The Huawei HV battery tech is some of the best on the market. I installed several Huawei systems, and they have been extremely reliable and efficient. I’ve never heard of any real issues with Huawei solar inverters.

Afore is a very cheap inverter brand, and I’m not a big fan of Dyson batteries.