Solar Installers Eastern Suburbs Sydney, NSW

Hi

I’d appreciate some feedback on a quote i have received.
Post code is 2023. Double Story house.

30 x Longi 370W Monocrystalline Solar Panels = 11.1kW
Goodwe 10kW Inverter (Free wifi Monitoring + Battery Ready) - I believe its a GW10KL-DT
Complete Installation, Assisting connection to the grid
10-year Installation warranty

Price : $6,600 (this is after the rebate which I have a feeling is around $6K)

Seems to me that the Longi Panels are decent quality. Don’t understand their warranty though as says 10 year for Materials & Processing, 25 years for Extra Linear Power Output.
But also seems the Inverter is one of the most critical components. This will be mounted outdoors as they have said it needs to be next to electricity meter which is in a cupboard away from the house, but no space in the cupboard for the inverter. We live about 2km from the ocean.

Im new to this and have some many opinions.
Would be good to get your thoughts please.
Price seems pretty good, but am I missing something

Hi @stich

Welcome, and good questions.

In my opinion, these brands are pretty run of the mill. That’s a big system you are looking at, and whilst pretty cheap for what you are getting, still a big investment. My point is that if you are outlaying that much, it might be worth paying and additional $2k or so for some top quality stuff, especially when you consider this equipment will be on your roof for 25+ years (and you’re close to the ocean). At a minimum I’d get a few extra quotes, and find out home much more it costs to get an inverter or panel brand in our best panel/inverter articles.

Have you read the Guide yet?

Cheers
Marty

Eastern Beaches Solar Installers

It’s hard to find many highly rated local solar installers in Eastern Sydney. Please post if you have good feedback about any. Here are some highly rated solar installers near the Eastern Suburbs.

• Australian Solar Designs | Alexandria NSW