Neighbor complaining of blinding glare from my solar panels

hi All,
I need your advice on an issue with my solar installation.
I just got my solar panels installed today and my neighbor is complaining that my panels are producing a blinding glare for her and that this is nuisance as per law.

I live in Melbourne , Victoria.
Is this something , I should have checked before signing in for my Solar contract. is this something my installer should have known?

Is there anything that I can do to ease my neighbor’s pain? am i legally obligated for it ?

Regards
Anit

Wow. I have never heard of this. Sounds a bit absurd.

Is she saying that the glare is annoying her whilst inside, or outside the house?

I highly doubt this is your problem, but I’m no legal expert.

Is there anything you can do? Maybe, but it will most likely affect your solar generation.

Thanks for a prompt response Marty.
She mentioned that whenever she comes out of her main door she sees the glare during a particular time of the day only. I guess, when the sun is setting.

This is where Dual Axis Tracking (DAT) Solar Racking comes into it’s own.

Not only do you require approx. 1/3 of the Solar Panels, of Fixed Tilted Racking!
DAT Generation is FAR Superior the further South of the equator you live.

DAT Racking points the Solar Panels perpendicular (straight at) to the Sun, thus eliminating ANY Reflection!

I wish people would do more DAT Researching based on there Consumption!

Some people just like to whine & winge.

Thanks.
Is DAT racking available for rooftops.
I googled and see that it is mostly a in-ground cemented installation.
Also is that possible to change now…even at a charge.
Regards
Anit