Solar Quote Melbourne - 3171

Hi there everyone, apologies in advance if i am asking very obvious and silly questions. I am very new to solar and would like some help with your expertise as I am getting a range of different brands from installers around Melbourne.

Background

• Double Storey townhouse with no roof access, requiring scissor lift.
  • Dont think i will have any shading issues as my house is around 7m tall
  • Average daily usage ranges 5 ~ 13kWh during winter and summer.
  • On most days, no one is home in day time, most of our usage is mainly from washing machine+dryer/ dishwasher
  • Monthly bill for winter can go up to $200 a month
  • May consider an EV in next 5 years

I am looking to invest a mid range system and i am not quite sure how much i should be expecting for out of pocket.

I understand i may not save much since mainly at home in the night time, but i think if i can manage the electric usage to run in day time, at least half of my current usage can be reduced.
And of course i would like to have AC freedom during summer and nice warm house during winter mornings :stuck_out_tongue:

Quote 1: (Really too expensive imo)

Quote 2:

Qyote 3:

Quote 4:

Quote 5:

I have been offered other brands Risen panels and GoodWe inverters but it seems like the more popular choices are Trina/Jinko and Sungrow. Is there any recommendation other than Sungrow?

Questions:
In addition to the quotes, as my house is a double storey with no roof access, i am worried about ongoing maintenance for the panels. Would there be much difference between Jinko & Trina brands?

Is it normal for the STC incentive to be different?

In all the quotes I have received, the placement of panels are all different. Is there any specific placement a house should install?

Thank so much in advance.

Regards,
Audrey

And a rough image of my roof: