Bluetti Power Station Review (AC300) Off-grid Backup

Bluetti AC300 power station + B300 battery

Australian Version (240V)

Background - Although I have extensive experience designing and installing stand-alone (off-grid) power systems, I have not focused on portable power stations generally used for camping and recreation. However, I have been following the advancements in portable battery technology, and the powerful Bluetti AC300 system caught my attention, so I decided to do a full review.

B300 Battery 3.0kWh

First impressions

I was immediately impressed with the unit’s quality, finish, and clever design when opening the boxes. It’s reasonably heavy and feels very durable with solid moulded handles. The AC300 has a clear colour touchscreen display, Bluetooth and Wifi control options, and a large power button. The unit features seven 10A 240V outputs and numerous inputs, providing multiple ways to charge the battery. The modular B300 battery is very well-built with the same integrated handles and a capacity of 3.07kWh (3072Wh). It can work as a stand-alone unit providing basic DC power via the 12V outlet and USB connections. Up to 4 batteries can be connected, providing a maximum capacity of 12,3kWh. The cost is very reasonable considering the high build quality, powerful inverter, durable design and impressive range of features.

Note, Bluetti is part of the LAAF program, giving African families solar power lighting systems. Each AC300 purchase provides a system to a family, which is a great initiative. :+1:

Bluetti AC300 Power Station Key Features

• 3,000W AC Pure Sine Wave Inverter (6,000W Surge).
  • 7 Ways to Recharge (AC/Solar/Car/Generator/Lead battery/Dual AC/AC+Solar).
  • 2400W Max. Solar Input.
  • 5400W Max. Fast Dual Charging (Solar + AC Adapter Simultaneously).
  • Smart App Control & Monitor.
  • Price $4990 AUD. (US$3500)

Separate battery